Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Marcus Milton

Marcus Milton

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Marcus Milton
"I've been with Yelvertons state farm insurance office in vestal for around 5 years. I have several policies with them including vehicles, RV, mortgage insurance, and multiple life insurance policies. They are very knowledgeable, responsive, and always go the extra mile to get things done quickly!"
Profile photo of Aaron Pitts jr

Aaron Pitts jr

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Pitts jr
"Been with this branch for over 13 years and never had any issues with them. Alaney who usually answers the phone is really nice and makes my experience with making payments extremely fast and simple. Thank you guy for your service."
Profile photo of Renee Rifenbury

Renee Rifenbury

December 18, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Renee Rifenbury
"Ansley is a very nice person to deal with."
Profile photo of Erin Oconnor

Erin Oconnor

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Oconnor
"Great office!"
Profile photo of Sunil Reddy

Sunil Reddy

September 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sunil Reddy
"Every time I call this office, they are readily available to problem solve my issues and answer my questions. So easy to reach out and very friendly staff. Never a negative experience. Keep up the excellent customer service and thank you."
Profile photo of Chris Lisak

Chris Lisak

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Lisak
"Great customer service and always very nice! Thank you"
Profile photo of Walter Malinowski

Walter Malinowski

August 14, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Walter Malinowski
"Sign up to get St Farm Ins. On 7/29/23. It's 8/14/23 still do not have complete coverage . Bad company go any where else."
Profile photo of Darren Target

Darren Target

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Darren Target
"I have dealt with this office for years now. ALANEY K. has offered hands down the BEST customer service I've ever had in this industry. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Verônica Chimbo

Verônica Chimbo

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Verônica Chimbo
"I was referred to them and the whole process could not be easier and fast. After a quick call I was already taken care of and my new motorcycle now have a great coverage for an unbelievable monthly payment."
Profile photo of Tyler Nevill

Tyler Nevill

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Nevill
"Fast and easy experience without any hassle. Highly recommend anyone on the Yelverton team but especially Emerson in Ithaca. 💯"
Profile photo of Jeff Strong

Jeff Strong

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Strong
"You may have seen the commercials on TV with the animals trying to sell you insurance. Don’t fall for it. I severely underestimated an emu’s lack of opposable thumbs negatively impacting its ability to make proper adjustments to my policies and process claims. The gecko just wasn’t friendly. I trust people in khakis over birds and lizards. Buy insurance from people, not animals. When you call Kris’ office, you get to speak to a person, not a robot. Although I sometimes question whether or not they are robots with how quickly they process changes and claims for me. OK, maybe robots aren't so bad. Everyone (robots or not) in the office is great and highly knowledgeable. We received great coverage and reasonable rates. I highly recommend making Kris your insurance agent."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Posey

Elizabeth Posey

March 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Posey
"I can’t say enough positive things about Kris's office! Everyone is extremely helpful and nice. I am not someone who has knowledge in the insurance field, and they were so patient/understanding when explaining my package. If you’re looking to switch insurance providers, they were cheaper and offered better customer service than anyone I had previously been insured with!"
Profile photo of Mahmud Saideen

Mahmud Saideen

March 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mahmud Saideen
"Tim Peterson is my agent. I couldn’t have asked for a better agent. He helped me throughout the process."
Profile photo of Desiree Long

Desiree Long

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Desiree Long
"SO GREAT! Literally life saving! Alaney is really awesome and extremely helpful. Best experience I’ve ever had with any insurance company. Thank you so so much for your help!!!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Sowell

Kimberly Sowell

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Sowell
"Alaney and the whole team at The Kris Yelverton State Farm Agency are all very professional and personable. They are all very understanding and will make your experience as easy as possible for you. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Dd Qwerty

Dd Qwerty

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dd Qwerty
"Amazing service. Couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Ryan Ming

Ryan Ming

November 21, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Ryan Ming
"Don't get in a accident cause you will be waiting for over a month like me. I was hit and I'm still waiting to find out results on the findings. I got 2 weeks of a rental and now I have to pay of pocket because they only cover up $500 of the rental and they only pay 80% of that. I've never been with an insurance agency that stopped paying for my rental before my car was done. I also was never required me to pay anything. That's the reason most people pay for full coverage to be covered not the case with State Farm. Overall terrible experience and mediocre service to say the least. The company is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I should have stayed with Nationwide because they really were by my side."
Profile photo of Caitlin Waldron

Caitlin Waldron

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Caitlin Waldron
"Alaney Kohler was so friendly and accommodating!"
Profile photo of Eric Calvasina

Eric Calvasina

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Calvasina
"My wife and I went to see Shaun in the office for a policy. Shaun explained everything so that we could understand it and wasn’t trying to oversell us on stuff we didn’t need. Shaun and staff were super friendly and they even had a hot cup of coffee waiting for me when I arrived. Can’t recommend this place enough."
Profile photo of Christian Tapia

Christian Tapia

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Tapia
"I've been with Kris yelverton's office for years now, I get nothing but professionalism whenever I need help with anything! The experience is always better than the the last!"
Profile photo of beverly browning

beverly browning

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by beverly browning
"Elaney got right on what I needed and better price than I was getting from Liberty Mutual"
Profile photo of Christina Sculley

Christina Sculley

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Christina Sculley
"I moved into my first apartment and needed renters insurance. I talked to Alaney and she made it so quick and easy."
Profile photo of Drew Heater

Drew Heater

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Drew Heater
"I worked with Alaney Kohler. She was very knowledgeable about the products/packages and ended up being able to get me more coverage than I thought I could get. She also was able to save me quite a bit compared to my previous provider. Since I have started, I haven't had any issues and any questions had have been answered right away. If you need insurance, definitely ask for Alaney! Thanks again!"
Profile photo of Bernie Kohler

Bernie Kohler

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Bernie Kohler
"Alaney at Kris Yelverton State Farm Insurance was a big help. She got me the plan I needed and saved me money. Very professional ."
Profile photo of Abby Heater

Abby Heater

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Abby Heater
"Best insurance office around! Alaney made it so easy to switch my insurance and got everything switched over in no time at all. So convenient and saved me money. Definitely worth the switch!"