Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Opu Rahman

Opu Rahman

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Opu Rahman
"State farm Vestal location is the best insurance agent in upstate I believe. when I first moved from New York City to Vestal , their agent Alaney of this location helped me to resolve my insurance transfer from Geico to State Farm and she treated me so well.She is extremely professional and such a sweetheart who will help you for anything that you needed for your insurance.She is very professional too.Every time when I called her, she always respond very professionally and she listened to me very patiently with her great expertise and resolve the issue right away . Her priority is satisfied the customer. She is extremely professional and very knowledgeable also. I'll highly recommend her to choose as your insurance agent and I bet you , that you will be very satisfied with her great customer service. She is a great resource for State Farm for sure and they should feel proud for her as well.She is the best agent I ever met . Keep up great work Alaney. Thanks for your great service."
Profile photo of Kyle Tomosky

Kyle Tomosky

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle Tomosky
"I have been with this firm for a few years now. I have never has any issues with this branch. Anything I might need is always taken care of promptly and correctly. Alaney is especially helpful and friendly."
Profile photo of Michael DuVarney

Michael DuVarney

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael DuVarney
"I’ve had nothing but great experiences with this office. They have offered me the best rates and the quality of their customer service is outstanding! I have referred family members to them and they have great things to say as well!"
Profile photo of adam goss

adam goss

May 10, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by adam goss
"My insurance went up on my Santa Fe because of more claims. It went up almost $40/month from April to May. Since I bought the vehicle my insurance bills have gone up twice in the last 6 months. All I got told was that there are a lot more claims on the Hyundai, Honda and Kia Vehicles. However I have not had any accidents or tickets on my insurance. So for me to Pay $201 a month is ridiculous. Since this company doesn't care about my business. I went somewhere to another insurance carrier that gave me a rate that doesn't affect my cost since I have no claims. This was the second time in 5 years I left State Farm because of them raising their rates and not explaining why and because they don't care about their customers. They told me to take 6 hour course but even with that my rate still would have been higher than what was a month ago in April. I have 2 vehicles paying $316/month up from $277 including renters insurance. So that's almost an additional $480 a year. Sad because I thought State Farm was competitive and they aren't."
Profile photo of Joseph Majernik

Joseph Majernik

March 22, 2024

2  out of  5 rating by Joseph Majernik
"Since Kris took over the business from Joe Dimattina, I have never seen or spoken to him in all my years of doing business with him and his office. I have called his office and left messages on voicemail to call me back with no call returned. Joe Dimattina personally came to my home when I needed to file a claim. Terrible customer service. I am changing offices where I’ll be treated like a customer who they care about servicing."
Profile photo of Marcus Milton

Marcus Milton

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Marcus Milton
"I've been with Yelvertons state farm insurance office in vestal for around 5 years. I have several policies with them including vehicles, RV, mortgage insurance, and multiple life insurance policies. They are very knowledgeable, responsive, and always go the extra mile to get things done quickly!"
Profile photo of Aaron Pitts jr

Aaron Pitts jr

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Pitts jr
"Been with this branch for over 13 years and never had any issues with them. Alaney who usually answers the phone is really nice and makes my experience with making payments extremely fast and simple. Thank you guy for your service."
Profile photo of Renee Rifenbury

Renee Rifenbury

December 18, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Renee Rifenbury
"Ansley is a very nice person to deal with."
Profile photo of Erin Oconnor

Erin Oconnor

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Oconnor
"Great office!"
Profile photo of Sunil Reddy

Sunil Reddy

September 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sunil Reddy
"Every time I call this office, they are readily available to problem solve my issues and answer my questions. So easy to reach out and very friendly staff. Never a negative experience. Keep up the excellent customer service and thank you."
Profile photo of Chris Lisak

Chris Lisak

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Lisak
"Great customer service and always very nice! Thank you"
Profile photo of Walter Malinowski

Walter Malinowski

August 14, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Walter Malinowski
"Sign up to get St Farm Ins. On 7/29/23. It's 8/14/23 still do not have complete coverage . Bad company go any where else."
Profile photo of Darren Target

Darren Target

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Darren Target
"I have dealt with this office for years now. ALANEY K. has offered hands down the BEST customer service I've ever had in this industry. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Verônica Chimbo

Verônica Chimbo

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Verônica Chimbo
"I was referred to them and the whole process could not be easier and fast. After a quick call I was already taken care of and my new motorcycle now have a great coverage for an unbelievable monthly payment."
Profile photo of Tyler Nevill

Tyler Nevill

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Nevill
"Fast and easy experience without any hassle. Highly recommend anyone on the Yelverton team but especially Emerson in Ithaca. 💯"
Profile photo of Jeff Strong

Jeff Strong

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Strong
"You may have seen the commercials on TV with the animals trying to sell you insurance. Don’t fall for it. I severely underestimated an emu’s lack of opposable thumbs negatively impacting its ability to make proper adjustments to my policies and process claims. The gecko just wasn’t friendly. I trust people in khakis over birds and lizards. Buy insurance from people, not animals. When you call Kris’ office, you get to speak to a person, not a robot. Although I sometimes question whether or not they are robots with how quickly they process changes and claims for me. OK, maybe robots aren't so bad. Everyone (robots or not) in the office is great and highly knowledgeable. We received great coverage and reasonable rates. I highly recommend making Kris your insurance agent."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Posey

Elizabeth Posey

March 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Posey
"I can’t say enough positive things about Kris's office! Everyone is extremely helpful and nice. I am not someone who has knowledge in the insurance field, and they were so patient/understanding when explaining my package. If you’re looking to switch insurance providers, they were cheaper and offered better customer service than anyone I had previously been insured with!"
Profile photo of Mahmud Saideen

Mahmud Saideen

March 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mahmud Saideen
"Tim Peterson is my agent. I couldn’t have asked for a better agent. He helped me throughout the process."
Profile photo of Desiree Long

Desiree Long

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Desiree Long
"SO GREAT! Literally life saving! Alaney is really awesome and extremely helpful. Best experience I’ve ever had with any insurance company. Thank you so so much for your help!!!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Monk

Kimberly Monk

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Monk
"Alaney and the whole team at The Kris Yelverton State Farm Agency are all very professional and personable. They are all very understanding and will make your experience as easy as possible for you. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Dd Qwerty

Dd Qwerty

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dd Qwerty
"Amazing service. Couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Ryan Ming

Ryan Ming

November 21, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Ryan Ming
"Don't get in a accident cause you will be waiting for over a month like me. I was hit and I'm still waiting to find out results on the findings. I got 2 weeks of a rental and now I have to pay of pocket because they only cover up $500 of the rental and they only pay 80% of that. I've never been with an insurance agency that stopped paying for my rental before my car was done. I also was never required me to pay anything. That's the reason most people pay for full coverage to be covered not the case with State Farm. Overall terrible experience and mediocre service to say the least. The company is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I should have stayed with Nationwide because they really were by my side."
Profile photo of Caitlin Waldron

Caitlin Waldron

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Caitlin Waldron
"Alaney Kohler was so friendly and accommodating!"
Profile photo of Eric Calvasina

Eric Calvasina

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Calvasina
"My wife and I went to see Shaun in the office for a policy. Shaun explained everything so that we could understand it and wasn’t trying to oversell us on stuff we didn’t need. Shaun and staff were super friendly and they even had a hot cup of coffee waiting for me when I arrived. Can’t recommend this place enough."
Profile photo of Christian Tapia

Christian Tapia

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Tapia
"I've been with Kris yelverton's office for years now, I get nothing but professionalism whenever I need help with anything! The experience is always better than the the last!"