Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kris Yelverton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kris Yelverton

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (96 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ryan Ming

November 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"Don't get in a accident cause you will be waiting for over a month like me. I was hit and I'm still waiting to find out results on the findings. I got 2 weeks of a rental and now I have to pay of pocket because they only cover up $500 of the rental and they only pay 80% of that. I've never been with an insurance agency that stopped paying for my rental before my car was done. I also was never required me to pay anything. That's the reason most people pay for full coverage to be covered not the case with State Farm. Overall terrible experience and mediocre service to say the least. The company is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I should have stayed with Nationwide because they really were by my side."

Caitlin Waldron

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alaney Kohler was so friendly and accommodating!"

Eric Calvasina

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I went to see Shaun in the office for a policy. Shaun explained everything so that we could understand it and wasn’t trying to oversell us on stuff we didn’t need. Shaun and staff were super friendly and they even had a hot cup of coffee waiting for me when I arrived. Can’t recommend this place enough."

Christian Tapia

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Kris yelverton's office for years now, I get nothing but professionalism whenever I need help with anything! The experience is always better than the the last!"

beverly browning

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elaney got right on what I needed and better price than I was getting from Liberty Mutual"

Christina Sculley

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved into my first apartment and needed renters insurance. I talked to Alaney and she made it so quick and easy."

Drew Heater

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Alaney Kohler. She was very knowledgeable about the products/packages and ended up being able to get me more coverage than I thought I could get. She also was able to save me quite a bit compared to my previous provider. Since I have started, I haven't had any issues and any questions had have been answered right away. If you need insurance, definitely ask for Alaney! Thanks again!"

Bernie Kohler

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alaney at Kris Yelverton State Farm Insurance was a big help. She got me the plan I needed and saved me money. Very professional ."

Abby Heater

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance office around! Alaney made it so easy to switch my insurance and got everything switched over in no time at all. So convenient and saved me money. Definitely worth the switch!"

Corey Robinson

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ive been with this office for almost 10 years now, whether a change of staff or location, the service has never been sub-par, in fact its been phenomenal. This company has compassion, intuition, and aspiration. Helping people better their own lives affordably every day. Their focus on accesibility, relatability, and sensability as well as convenience and friendly service makes them the only place i would go for insurance. :)"

Jennifer Morsey

March 13, 2020

4  out of  5
"I was recently looking for a cheaper insurance company and I was able to bundle car and renters insurance way cheaper then what i was currently paying and switched on the spot"

Mary Shahin

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people n great prices"

Mike Fuller

February 22, 2020

4  out of  5
"The customer service was respectable, courteous and informative. I would recommend them for others and will be with them for along time."

Joshua Cianciosi

February 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kris and his team has always been there for us when we needed them"

Brenda Allen

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"We met with Shaun and he was able to save us money by bundling our home and auto insurance. He answered all our questions and explained everything clearly."

Dahlia Fleur

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I'm a new customer at state farm and I'm completely satisfied with their services. State farm will definitely make you save a lot of money in the long run, you'll not be disappointed!!!!"

Alyssa C

December 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Working at a local dealership we deal with all the local agents and the national insurance companies as well. Kris Yelverton State Farm is by far the easiest and most pleasant insurance company to deal with. Their customer service and communication skills are excellent. I love dealing with them and wished every customer used them! Thanks to Kris and his entire team!"

L M

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome office with friendly staff - switching insurance was seamless and they were able to help me save quite a bit on my policy. CJ emailed me over a quote to review and was very helpful when I stopped in to the office to discuss with him."

Jessica Smith

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Now that we have a kid we decided to get life insurance. State Farm made the process so easy and fast. Had a quote within minutes and was able to discuss different options. They were on top of their game! They replied to my emails within the hour and were very friendly. Even was able to bundle and save more!!! Having a baby means I don't have time to waste so I appreciate the simplicity."

David Mariani

November 8, 2019

3  out of  5
"Over priced but great commercials I guess you got to pay for them somehow"

Andy .Hazar

November 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"When I joined Kris/state Farm about 5 years ago, he cut my premium in half. Now I do not even shop around because the service by state Farm, and this specific office is excellent. I even moved my mortgage, Ira, and life insurance to them. One easy stop for everything"

Cameron Boyden

November 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome team customer service and Kris is extremely knowledgeable. By far the lowest rates with highest amount insured for my situation."

Fina J. Fin

November 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"First time having my own car, and paying my own insurance. They have made it easy to understand how to pay and have been very kind whenever I see them. Thank you."

Michela Beach

November 1, 2019

4  out of  5
"Very helpful when I was switching over my insurance from one state to another."

mynewpeppie

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"They took care of my claim in a fast and easy process."